Class 4: Prophets, pt. 2; Wisdom Books; & Intertestamental Period, pt. 1


This week was the fourth week in the six-week Bible Survey class I’m doing at my church.

We didn’t quite get to the Introduction of the New Testament like I had planned. This class was a bit different than other ones. Rather than focusing on a lot fo content of each book, this week was mostly a “tour” of these sections of the Bible and History, with some “highlights” along the way. The main point was to give people a bigger picture of these things to help them read the Bible themselves.

Just like last week, my notes are very incomplete. Most everything I said is in there, but I definitely want to provide a lot more in the notes than I say–and that hasn’t been filled in for most of the books so far. I will be spending the next two weeks filling that in. Once I’m done, I’ll let you all know. Thanks for your patience.

Lastly, I know I did a very poor job at telling the story of the Intertestamental history. I will try this again and condense it more in the next class. I will be much better prepared then.

This Lecture Covers:

  • Principles to keep in mind to help when reading the Prophetic books
  • Highlights from the Prophetic Books
  • Survey of the content and some of the background of the Wisdom Books of the Old Testament, with a special focus on the content of Job
  • Survey of the History between the Old Testament and New

Download: [Audio] [Notes]
[audio http://prodigalpaul.com/Bible%20Survey/Bible%20Survey%204-Prophets-2-Wisdom-Books-Intertestaments.mp3]

One thought on “Class 4: Prophets, pt. 2; Wisdom Books; & Intertestamental Period, pt. 1

  1. Pingback: Class 5: Intertestament, pt. 2; NT Intro; Gospels; Acts | the long way home

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.